Hail the Snail #6

9 Jun

Although last week included two days where I didn’t receive any happy mail, the other four days more than made up for them; I was even happy to receive emails via postcrossing– 7 of the 12 postcards I sent at the end of May have been registered. Here are some of the highlights there…

arubatoots from Texas said:
Thanks for the fabulous postcard, Kate! I Love it. My favorite fortune was: “Now is a good time to explore. Take a vacation.” I just did that. (How did you know?!) Turks and Caicos, Biscayne Natl. Park…scuba diving,swimming, lots of seafood and exploring.

lucky2002 from Ireland said:
Hi :). Thank you very much for this postcard from Disney World, my face lit up when I received it. I like you thinking outside the box and sending me a great postcard.

TheBekahsaurus from the United Kingdom said:
Thanks so much for the card. You’re right, I do love it. I think its really unique and pretty.

Bibiche from France said:
Thank you so much for this super postcard. Both my husband and me we really love it so much.

While it was nice to hear that people like the mail I sent them, what I really found nice is that I got my box from Paper Pumpkin, 5 postcards (one was from Wonderland!), six traditional-ish letters, and possibly the longest letter I ever received…

038See this notebook? It has 80 pages and all of ’em are filled. Whenever Othella, the LEP who send it to me, would mention the book’s progress online, another LEP would usually ask “What could you possibly talk about for that long?” or something among those lines, and that’s when I’d chime in. This notebook includes her responses to everything I sent her from The March of Postcards, the intro that came before it and some more postcards that came after, and my response to everything I received from her a couple months back. Note: I tend to ask a BUNCH of questions 😛 It will be a bit before I’m sending a response back to her, but I’ll be sure to send her some things in the meantime; today’s outgoing mail, for example, includes one of my variation projects for her.

Whether you get a bunch of mail or not so much, I hope your week’s a happy one!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

5 Responses to “Hail the Snail #6”

  1. nerdinthebrain 06/09/2014 at 8:29 am #

    Woohoo for nice postcrossing messages! 😀 And letters…and notebooks full of letters!

    P.S. – My slackness is going to pay off for you. I’ve gone from owing you a letter to having a pile of stuff to send you. 😀

  2. Allison 06/09/2014 at 8:47 am #

    I’ve definitely sent full notebooks back and forth to penpals before, but it’s been years since I’ve done so. Ahhh, memories!

    • Sincerely Kate 06/09/2014 at 8:58 am #

      I sent a few small-ish ones to Nicole in the past, but then I tried a full size and burnt myself out, haha!

  3. christinajavete 06/10/2014 at 9:54 am #

    Haha! I love the title, Hail the Snail! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

