Hail the Snail #5

26 May

What a nice week of mail last week was. I got at least one letter every day except for on Saturday and I received a couple of awesome packages, too. I’m going to be secretive about one because it has “pen pal prize” potential, but the other one can’t be kept to myself…

There is a popular blogger here on wordpress who goes by the name of Rarasaur. An employer has accused her of embezzlement so her husband  has been selling #RawrLove shirts via RedBubble so A) all her followers can show their support until she can be cleared of these accusations, and B) the money raised can go towards the next year’s expenses. As soon as I saw there was a shirt with a dino on it that looked like Ed I was all about making a contribution.

I have a few other updates to share with you. The first one is that I decided to get BOTH of the labels I shared last Monday because when I went to order the cupcakes I saw that vistaprint was having a 40% of sale– I can’t wait to get them! My second update is that I did the wildcard piece I had yet to do when I posted A Variation on Variation 1.

imageedit_12_5403936717Shelby, the LEP I got the idea for the project from, has recently posted a picture of the cubicle at her new job, and when I saw how naked the walls were I knew I wanted to make a contribution to their beautification. “Insanity” is among the next few themes on the list and since insanity has been described as doing the same thing over and over but expecting different results, I couldn’t resist making something insane for such a place, specifically an ATC.  I used a silly stamp I have, did a zentangle for over half of the background, and added the text in honor of the iconic meme where a cat’s holding onto a tree branch.

I’m pretty bummed that there won’t be any mail today, but I have a couple crafts I’m hoping to try soon and I have some postcards to send out too– tune in on the 30th if you’d like to see the latter!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

8 Responses to “Hail the Snail #5”

  1. Deborah 05/26/2014 at 7:28 am #

    I like how you used Zentangle on the ATC! Who wouldn’t like insanity packaged that way! 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 05/26/2014 at 7:31 am #

      I think it turned out less insane than what I imagined, but the reasoning behind everything make it come together. Controlled chaos, if you will.

      • Deborah 05/26/2014 at 7:34 am #

        I like how it turned out. And I like the idea of controlled chaos. So much better than the alternative. 🙂 I bet she will love it!

  2. nerdinthebrain 05/26/2014 at 10:39 am #

    Love the shirt…and love Ed with the shirt! 😀 Yay for all of the fabulous mail!!!

    • Sincerely Kate 05/26/2014 at 10:43 am #

      You’re more than welcome to steal that picture for your Happily Places Dinos page 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vari-Kate-ions: June | Sincerely Kate - 06/20/2014

    […] For the most part you can see what I made in May here, but something I made for Shelby showed up in this later post. P.S. That first link will tell you more about this project should this paragraph be too vague for […]

  2. Vari-Kate-ions: July | Sincerely Kate - 07/15/2014

    […] upon it. I tackled these last month and these the month before it. Oh, and the wildcard mentioned here. I only do a handful a month to avoid burn-out, and I go in order to avoid being left with a […]

  3. Vari-Kate-ions: 37-40 | Sincerely Kate - 03/05/2015

    […] 12 @ Hail the Snail #5 […]

Leave a Reply

