A Sister with the Liebster

12 May

I couldn’t resist the title; as you’re about to see in the rules I’m supposed to share 11 things about myself and I guess the first thing about me is that I’m a dork. This dork would like to thank Emma over at Em’s Den for the nomination. Being a pen pal friendly blog I don’t have a lot of followers, and while that’s great for this blog award, what’s really great is for one of my 136 followers to let me know how much they love what I do here at Sincerely Kate. Originally I wasn’t going to nominate anyone for this one, but I know how grateful for this I am so I’ll be returning the favor after all. So let’s get to it!

liebster-award11

The rules for the nominees are as follows –

  • Create a post about the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you and create a link back to their blog
  • Share 11 facts/interesting things about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions that you were given by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers
  • Create 11 interesting questions for your nominees to answer
  • Inform your nominees by posting your nomination on their blog.

Since I shared one thing about myself already, here are the other ten things:

1) I got 9 letters since May began, starting with my first one from Annie, my Geek Girl Pen Pal

2) I also got these awesome stamps:

10262232_10152386835115937_6254558452906108817_n

3) For Star Wars Day, May the Fourth, I made something for Emily over at Nerd in the Brain that was not only festive, but a component for a new project of mine (more on that next time).

4) Speaking of Emily, she gave me this spectacularly guilt-free award:

Click the Pic to see how this award works :-)

Click the Pic to see how this award works 🙂

5) My Mothers’ Day was all right. Part of it was literally quite crappy, but things turned around later in the day.

6) With the exception of Gabe’s birthday, I’m not a big fan of May since all of my shows will be ending for the season with the exception of Hell’s Kitchen.

7) Speaking of Hell’s Kitchen, I don’t see any of those people winning. If I had to guess a winner it’d be Joy.

8) I get to see my brother Doug this July and I get to see my dad come September.

9) I’d still like to meet my pen pal Kära this fall, but I don’t know whether it’s all that feasible.

1o) Some people, family mainly, can expect this charming photo in the mail sometime soon:

2

Emma’s Questions:

1) If you could describe yourself with only 5 words, what words would you choose?

Someone. Who. Loathes. This. Question. Just kidding. Let’s go with creative, empathetic, homebody, loyal, and sweet.

2) What is the most embarrassing thing you have ever done?

Nothing I’d post for all the world to see.  Besides, I like to (try to) keep moving forward.

3) What song would be the theme tune to your life?

“The Imperial March” from Star Wars, haha. Actually I’ve always considered “Unwell” by Matchbox 20 to be an anthem of sorts.

4) If someone was going to play you in a movie, who would it be?

I think Maggie Gyllenhaal could do me justice.

5) What is the one talent you really wish you had?

I wish I had the ability to draw &/or paint. I have a lot of ideas in my head, but the execution never does them justice.

6) What is the most interesting/strangest fact about you?

I imagine what’s strange to me may not be all that weird to someone else, but my laptop cord broke my foot once…

7) How has receiving this nomination made you feel?

I was very happy to get it– I like knowing that someone has thought of this little ol’ blog.

8) If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be and why?

California. My dad has lived there for almost 20 years now, but I have never been.

9) What things make you laugh?

Gabe and Logan.

10) Who is the most important person in your life and why?

See #9. Because they make me laugh. And for many other reasons. I couldn’t have picked a better little family for myself. 

11) If you were stuck on a desert island and could take only 1 luxury item what would you take?

I’d be content with a pen and some paper.

My Nominees:

My Questions for my Nominees:

1) What was the last thing that made you L-O-L?

2) What superpower would you want to have?

3) If you could have 50 pounds of anything, besides money, what would you choose?

4) What were three things you collected as a kid?

5) What are three things you collected as a teenager?

6) What are three things you collect as an adult?

7) If you could have been a teenager during any decade, which one would you pick?

8) If your life was a movie what would it be called and who would play you?

9) What three songs are a must for your movie’s soundtrack?

10) If you could be a part of any TV family, which one would you choose?

11)What reality show would you compete on?

Well, I think that’s enough for me for now, but I’ll be posting again soon for all my 136 followers, hehe.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

15 Responses to “A Sister with the Liebster”

  1. petite28 05/12/2014 at 7:44 am #

    Sooooo how did a laptop cord break your foot? 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 05/12/2014 at 7:52 am #

      Well! When I was 19 I was carrying my laptop from A to B, allowing the cord to hang as I did. I must have kicked it when I was walking, because it came swinging back and the power box that’s in the middle of the thing nailed the top of my foot, thus a metatarsal fracture. Good times!

  2. nerdinthebrain 05/12/2014 at 9:57 am #

    Woohoo! Congrats on the award! And those stamps. 😀

    (How fabulous is it that we both have pen pals named Emma who have blogs…but they’re not the same person. Coincidences are fun!) 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 05/12/2014 at 10:10 am #

      Emma’s actually not a pen pal of mine. We just follow each other’s pen pal-friendly blogs 🙂

      • nerdinthebrain 05/12/2014 at 10:14 am #

        What?!? How can you possibly know about a person who writes letters and *not* be pen pals? 😉 (I kid, I kid! I’m keeping my pen pal limit at 2. As it’s taken me soooo many days to write you half a letter, I think it would be just irresponsible for me to take on more than 2.) 🙂

      • Sincerely Kate 05/12/2014 at 11:17 am #

        Once upon a time I would have been pen pals with anyone and everyone no matter how much or how little they were interested, but I got to the point where I realized I’d rather have quality over quantity. For several months now I haven’t been too interested in new pen friends, but I’ve made exceptions for people I thought were right up my alley, much like yourself 🙂

      • nerdinthebrain 05/12/2014 at 11:19 am #

        Awwwwwwww. *blush* 😀

  3. cupitonians 05/13/2014 at 12:54 am #

    Congratulations! And so well deserved! Love it!

  4. Irfan Sheikh 05/13/2014 at 12:40 pm #

    Hay,
    I’m new into this and would love to have some foreign penpals…. Thanks
    Regards,
    Irfan

    • Sincerely Kate 05/13/2014 at 3:11 pm #

      Best of luck with the search, but I’m not currently interested in more pen pals. If you’re on FB I suggest joining some of the pen pal groups there and seeing if anyone in them strikes your fancy 🙂

      • Irfan Sheikh 05/14/2014 at 3:59 pm #

        okay… Thank you for reply… and Good luck with your penpals… 😀

  5. prettytrippy 05/14/2014 at 12:24 pm #

    Thanks for the nom, girl!

    • Sincerely Kate 05/14/2014 at 12:34 pm #

      You’re very welcome! I was surprised when I saw you had less than 200 followers; I expected your blog to be way more popular. I know I like it, and I’m not even a make up girl!

  6. Vanessa 05/20/2014 at 12:03 am #

    Thanks for the nomination! 🙂 I usually don’t do personal posts on Confetti Love but I may just have to do this for my personal blog I occasionally use!!

Leave a Reply

