Dirty Thirty

10 May

imageedit_20_8189040292As of yesterday I’m now married to a guy in his 30’s. He’s such a cradle robber, haha. In honor of his birthday last year I shared 29 things I love about Gabe, and though that was all sorts of adorable, I decided to have even more fun this time around. With the help of some of my pen pals and members of The League of Extraordinary Pen Pals I set out to acquire thirty random questions to have my birthday boy answer them (though I typed everything 😛 ) It turns out I only got fifteen questions, but if you add fifteen Q’s with fifteen A’s we can get to thirty that way. Yes, I’m cheating, but whatever 😛

What would you do on your perfect day?

My perfect day would be going to Logan’s for lunch, stopping at Sugar High Bakery, then coming home and lounging on the couch in my pajamas.

What are five things on your bucket list?

I want to go to Italy, see Mount Rushmore and the Grand Canyon, and check out the Daytona 500 and Hollywood. 

What things, if any, have you crossed off your bucket list?

Got married. Had a bouncing baby Logan.

What was your favorite toy as a kid and do you still have it?

Yes, my favorite toys as a kid were my tractors and Logan has them now.

When did you know you were in love with Kate?

When we saw The Phantom of the Opera.

If you could be any woman alive on the planet today for one day, who would it be and why?

Taylor Swift. I’d sing country music.

What deceased historical figure would you want to have lunch with and what would you ask them?

Oh, that’s a good one. Ulysses S Grant. What was the hardest decision he had to make during the war.

What living person would you have lunch with if it couldn’t be someone you’ve already met?

The President of the United States. I’d ask him what happened to reality and politics.

What ticks you off?

Kenny.

Would you rather fight one horse-sized duck or 20 duck-sized horses?

Twenty duck-sized horses because it’d be fun to punt them.

What’s your favorite shirt to wear when you want to be funny?

I wear a shirt with holes on Sundays– they’re my holy shirts.

If you could only wear plaid or argyle for the rest of your life, which one would you choose?

Plaid and I’d be proud of it.

What item would you bring on Naked and Afraid and how long do you think you’d last? 

I’m not sure what that is, but I’d bring my hat. I don’t think I’d have a problem with it.

Do you own a singing Christmas tie?

No, no Christmas ties.

If you were a superhero, what would your superpower be?

I’d be fireproof.

047I’m happy to report that Gabe’s birthday was a happy one, even with me asking him these random questions, hehe. Thanks to the weather he was able to get out of work at noon so we headed out to get the sweatshirt he’s been wanting along with some Chinese food and cupcakes, and then around five we headed over to my in-law’s to hang out with them and pick up the Loganator. When we got home Logan made sure the last chunk of Gabe’s birthday lived up to the previous parts.

I’m glad both of these guys were born! Come tomorrow we’ll be celebrating Mothers’ Day and we’ll have even more baked goods in honor of Gabe’s birthday (and his grandma’s, too). Have a good weekend, Bleaders!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

7 Responses to “Dirty Thirty”

  1. Deborah 05/10/2014 at 9:17 am #

    Great idea with the Q&A! And now I love Phantom of the Opera even more! Happy birthday, Gabe! 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 05/10/2014 at 9:38 am #

    Happy birthday to Gabe! 😀

  3. Johnny Ojanpera 05/10/2014 at 9:40 am #

    That sounds fun. I just turned 29 for the 9th time last Saturday. I know how he feels. 🙂

    • Sincerely Kate 05/10/2014 at 9:44 am #

      Gabe’s mother has been saying she’s 29 for as long as I’ve known her, so now her son is older than her 😛

  4. kraftycatcreations 05/11/2014 at 8:32 am #

    Happy Birthday Gabe! Happy Mother’s Day Kate!

  5. cupitonians 05/13/2014 at 12:56 am #

    Lovely Post. Your league really does come through for you. Happy Birthday Gabe!

Leave a Reply

