Postcards on Parade

30 Apr

Last month I shared with you the first week’s worth of postcards that came marching in via the post The March of Postcards. I won’t bother telling you how it all worked again, but I will tell you this much: I was asked to share the other 24 postcards, and between getting them all and finishing my response to Othella, the woman who sent them, this month I thought now would be the perfect opportunity to do so.

I hope you all enjoyed this little parade as much as I enjoyed getting them 🙂

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “Postcards on Parade”

  1. nerdinthebrain 04/30/2014 at 12:21 pm #

    OMG…I am in love with the “Mail a Puffin” card! 😀 I mean, they’re all great, but a puffin?!? That’s fantastic!

    • Sincerely Kate 04/30/2014 at 12:50 pm #

      Isn’t that awesome? The other side of the postcard is the same pictures in reverse so you could really cut the lil’ guy out if you wanted to. He even came with a snack!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Spectacular Blog Award: Sincerely Kate | Nerd in the Brain - 05/08/2014

    […] Her pure and nerdy enthusiasm for all things mail! Thanks to Kate, I’ve gotten back into postcrossing and entered the lovely world of pen pals. She’s also provided a loving home for one of our […]

  2. Footnotes: April Edition | Sincerely Kate - 04/25/2015

    […] the same for me. I originally explained it here, and once I got all of her postcards I shared them here. Othella and I enjoyed this so much we decided to do it again last month. She has had all 31 of […]

  3. The March of Postcards ’15 | Sincerely Kate - 06/05/2015

    […] March, and she found me! I first wrote about this endeavor on March 15th, and I posted again on April 30th once all 31 of her postcards arrived for yours […]

Leave a Reply

