Chick Magnets

20 Apr

I might have made some resolutions, but when 2014 began I was also making something else: Chick Magnets! I first got the idea for the things when I saw a box of these at Barnes & Noble. I thought about buying a box, but then it hit me: Why pay $8 for these little things that look like they’d hang on the fridge kind of funny when I could make my own version? I used Google to find this little guy and then I drew him myself (complete with a “Chick Magnet” emblem of sorts) and then copied it onto some bright yellow paper. I proceeded to color the beaks and feet for all these feathered friends along with the emblem. These things were then cut out, laminated at Staples, then cut out again. I put a magnet on the back and wah lah!

I’m sure this comes as no surprise to you, but I sent these Chick Magnets to my pen pals. Since baby chicks are such an Easter thing, I thought it would be fun to show you where a bunch of the flock are now cooped up!

Greetings from Italy

Greetings from Italy!

A Chick from New York

A Chick from New York

Hello from Ohio!

Hello from Ohio!

This "Chick" is from Ohio, too :-P

This “Chick” is from Ohio, too 😛

This SC Chick is a model!

This SC Chick is a model!

Greetings from Pennsylvania!

Greetings from Pennsylvania!

And this one is mine!

And this one is mine!

Happy Easter!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

7 Responses to “Chick Magnets”

  1. Deborah 04/20/2014 at 8:18 am #

    These are cute anytime, but what a clever post for Easter. 🙂

  2. nerdinthebrain 04/20/2014 at 10:09 am #

    Adorable! 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 04/20/2014 at 10:13 am #

      Thanks! I have an extra I can send along when I write you next 😀

      • nerdinthebrain 04/20/2014 at 10:23 am #

        Woohoo! I have just the place for it! 😀

  3. randee 04/20/2014 at 7:17 pm #

    Does your penpal in Italy get it? Chick magnet?

Leave a Reply

