Hail the Snail #1

7 Apr

I thought I’d do something a bit different for the Miscellaneous Mondays this month. For a while now I have thought about sharing the mail I have received like Hallvi’s Nest and Snailmail is Still in Fashion, so I thought I’d try it out for a bit and see how it goes over.

The past week started off with 8 postcards and some charming artwork from my pen pal Allison. Did you know you could put temporary tattoos on paper? I didn’t, but I totally intend to try it sometime soon!

My Little Ponies, FTW :-P

My Little Ponies, FTW 😛

008This postcard made me especially happy. It may just be a rose, but the postcrosser who sent it put some thought into it, as the back had the following quote written on it:

A large rose-tree stood near the entrance of the garden; the roses growing on it were white, but there three gardeners at it, busily painting them red.

This cute envelope was waiting in my mailbox for me come Wednesday:

minnie

So I sent out this one:

jody

Thursday, Friday, and Saturday were all awesome mail days. Each day included at least two letters and a package, as you can see:

Thursday's Haul

Thursday’s Haul

Friday's Haul

Friday’s Haul

Saturday's Haul

Saturday’s Haul

Kari, the sender of Friday’s package, not only sent me the stamps I requested, but a bunch of stuff for my smashbook along with a letter written on awesome black paper:

Kari

Then Sophie, my pen friend from England, surprised me with these goodies as well as a handful of postcards on Saturday:

Sophie

Yeah, I picked an awesome week to start documenting my mail, hehe. Not going to lie, getting some pictures was a bit of a challenge since I can barely wait to get inside to open my mail so I hope you all appreciate ’em. I know I appreciate every single thing I got. ❤

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

 

6 Responses to “Hail the Snail #1”

  1. nerdinthebrain 04/07/2014 at 4:52 pm #

    I love the envelope you created! And all of that mail looks heavenly! 😀

    • Sincerely Kate 04/07/2014 at 5:36 pm #

      I know, right? I was a pretty happy tater tot this past week 😀

  2. kraftycatcreations 04/07/2014 at 5:57 pm #

    Really cute stuff! I can see why getting your mail is so exciting!

    • Sincerely Kate 04/07/2014 at 5:59 pm #

      If only every week was as great as this week was.. I swear, a lot of my pen friends like to write me at the exact same time 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hail the Snail #2 | Sincerely Kate - 04/14/2014

    […] of the little guy, I didn’t tackle much of the mail I mentioned via Hail the Snail #1 over the weekend, so when I just received postcards on Monday and Tuesday this week I actually […]

  2. Another Spectacular Pen Pal Blog | Sincerely Kate - 07/14/2014

    […] like the one to the right. She has been one of my main motivators for starting my sporadic “Hail the Snail” posts, and if you tuned in last Monday you know it was Emma’s snail critter that led […]

Leave a Reply

