More Postcards from Wonderland

20 Feb
From sofiasticated from the US

From sofiasticated from the US

From miniya from Russua

From miniya from Russua

From my pen pal and fellow blogger, Kristiina:

From my pen pal and fellow blogger, Kristiina:

This is also from Kristiina

This is also from Kristiina

From kobzyavka from Russia

From kobzyavka from Russia

From Tungit from Hong Kong

From Tungit from Hong Kong

I hope you enjoyed these Postcards from Wonderland! Though I like anything and everything my pen pals and fellow postcrossers send me, I have a soft spot for all things pertaining to Wonderland (or things that remind me of it like the postcard on the right).  Thanks for going down this rabbit hole with me and seeing the wonderful cards I have been fortunate enough to receive. These aren’t the only ones that have appeared in my mailbox like a Cheshire Cat appears in a tree– you can find the first batch here.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

13 Responses to “More Postcards from Wonderland”

  1. kristiinal 02/20/2014 at 9:50 am #

    You’ve received a bunch of amazing Wonderland postcards! 😀 Wish I was as lucky 😛
    Nowadays people seem to have a theme for some weeks when sending me postcards 🙂 One week I received 3 “The New Yorker” postcards (from USA, Germany and Finland) and this week I’ve received 3 Mucha’s postcards from Canada, Netherlands and Germany 😀 Waiting to see what the next theme will be and when 🙂 Maybe one week the theme will be Wonderland 😉

    • Sincerely Kate 02/20/2014 at 10:39 am #

      That’s strange but kind of awesome at the same time! “Wonderland” cards are the only ones I requested specifically via Postcrossing so it only seemed fitting that I honored them in a way, even if it takes several months to get the 5 I shared here.

  2. nerdinthebrain 02/20/2014 at 10:06 am #

    Those are fabulous! A postcard you sent made an appearance on my blog today, you awesome lady, you! 😀

  3. kraftycatcreations 02/20/2014 at 7:57 pm #

    I really like the vintagy feel of these cards! Beautiful!

    • Sincerely Kate 02/20/2014 at 9:45 pm #

      I love how many different interpretations there are, vintage and otherwise 😀

  4. rona simmons 03/12/2015 at 12:04 pm #

    Kate … I’m finally working on my long promised article on Postcards from Wonderland. Please contact me when you get a chance (rona_simmons@bellsouth.net) Thanks!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 10 Reasons I Want a P.O. Box | Sincerely Kate - 03/10/2014

    […] Once upon a time I posted a blog called “Postcards from Wonderland” (along with this follow up) and though those postcards were mostly sent by Postcrossers, I’d welcome postcards from […]

  2. 150 Postcards and Counting | Sincerely Kate - 03/30/2014

    […] sender smile. I may love me some Alice in Wonderland cards more than anything (exhibit A and exhibit B), but I appreciate everything I’ve gotten and this blog is an exhibition of […]

  3. Postcards from Wonderland #3 | Sincerely Kate - 08/05/2014

    […] hole. This side of the mushroom will take you to my first batch of postcards from Wonderland, and this side will take you to the […]

  4. Postcards from Wonderland #4 | Sincerely Kate - 12/20/2014

    […] batches: Postcards from Wonderland, More Postcards from Wonderland, and Postcards from Wonderland #3. If the title of this post wasn’t enough of an indication, […]

  5. Postcards from Wonderland #5 | Sincerely Kate - 05/05/2015

    […] these favorite things of mine; I’ve shared several that I’ve received before– #1, #2, #3, #4— and the time has come for me to share the most recent five I’ve […]

  6. Postcards from Wonderland #6 | Sincerely Kate - 07/20/2015

    […] More Postcards from Wonderland […]

Leave a Reply

