Wish You Were Here

30 Aug

I was looking forward to this summer. My mom would be home from Taiwan, My brothers Doug and Erik would be visiting from Florida (Erik with his new bride in tow), and my dad would be spending some time with us, too. Now that everyone has come and gone I’m left wishing we got to see my family more often, but at least we got to see them at all, right? Here are some pictures of our summer shenanigans (unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures of Logan with Doug Doug):

The Loganator with both of my parents:

Logan with his Uncle Erik and Aunt Mindy
(for the first time ever!)

Needless to say, if you’re either of my parents, either of my half brothers, or my newest sister-in-law, the boys and I still wish you were here.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

3 Responses to “Wish You Were Here”

  1. dawn060861 08/30/2013 at 10:16 am #

    Aww what great family pics, making so many memories, lovely post x Dawn

  2. Deborah 08/30/2013 at 11:14 am #

    It’s a beautiful post Kate! Thank you!

  3. krugthethinker 09/03/2013 at 1:50 am #

    Aw, how sweet! I miss my family like crazy too, and I am sure it is just pure magic for your parents and your sweet boy to get to see each other! 🙂

Leave a Reply

