Meet Kate Sincere

25 Aug

For the past couple months I have been the proud owner of a Kindle, and I didn’t even have to pay for it! Something else I haven’t had to pay for: The Sims FreePlay. I first downloaded the app in the hopes I could do challenges like my friend Kära does, but considering how limited the game is in comparison to the actual video games, all I could really do was just the goal prompts. Oh well! Meet Kate Sincere and her friends anyway 🙂

Kate Sincere

Kate Sincere

Dance Party with Amy, Oscar, and Gabe

Dance Party with Amy, Oscar, and Gabe

It's like us in real life

It’s like us in real life 😛

Amy's "negotiating" with that Sim-eating plant!

Amy’s “negotiating” with that Sim-eating plant!

Gabe and Kate had a moment... while an alien watched.

Gabe and Kate had a moment… while an alien watched.

Again, it's like us in real life

Again, it’s like us in real life

Her cat is named Snickers, too ;-)

Her cat is named Snickers, too 😉

Gabe proposed!

Gabe proposed!

Meet Mr. Logan!

Meet Mr. Logan!

Kate and Logan Sincere

Kate and Logan Sincere

Like me, she has her nose in a book

Like me, she has her nose in a book

That's like us in real life, too.

That’s like us in real life, too.

Logan and Snickers

Logan and Snickers

Logan loves sandboxes, both real and virtual

Logan loves sandboxes, both real and virtual

Typical. Mom tends to the little one as the dad just lounges :-P

Typical. Mom tends to the little one as Dad just lounges 😛

Logan and his little friend, Cameron

Logan and his little friend, Cameron

Just keep swingin'

Just keep swingin’

Momma and baby

Momma and Baby

Unfortunately I had to start the game over, but Kate and Gabe are married again

Unfortunately I had to start the game over, but Kate and Gabe are married again

Well, this isn’t the last of Kate Sincere, but that’s the last picture I have saved on my computer so that’s all for me for now!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

5 Responses to “Meet Kate Sincere”

  1. T 08/25/2013 at 3:31 pm #

    Do you…SIM?? I’ve been an avid (I like to say “avid” rather than “addicted”…has a nicer ring to it…) Sims player for over a decade. I thoroughly enjoyed this post. LOL!!

    • Sincerely Kate 08/25/2013 at 3:36 pm #

      I haven’t played anything other than the freeplay, but I plan on looking into one of the games come Christmas time– what would you recommend? 🙂

  2. krugthethinker 08/27/2013 at 3:18 pm #

    So cute! I remember loving this game when my brother first got it–he was eons ahead of me in all things technological! I just got a Kindle a few years ago, so I guess I was late to the party on that one too, but I love having it! There is a special pleasure in downloading an insanely long book and then tucking my Kindle into my backpack:)

    • Sincerely Kate 08/27/2013 at 3:33 pm #

      I love how convenient having a Kindle is– I do still prefer reading an actual book for some reason, but at night and on the go that device is a GODSEND!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 26 Letters- 100TH Blog Post Edition | Sincerely Kate - 02/05/2014

    […] got my Kindle, I started playing The Sims FreePlay. Not long after I started playing that, I posted a blog about my main character, Kate Sincere. Here are a few pictures of her and the boys from the past […]

Leave a Reply

