Pen Pal of the Month- August

10 Aug

retiredKimberlee might have been July’s PPOTM, but this month it’s all about Kimberly, haha. Kimberly and I have been pen pals since October of 2010 and she has been nothing but sweet the entire time I’ve known her. I wish her and her husband nothing but the best, because they are two people I think deserve it the most. I know there is something she would like much more than the silly little prizes I’m sending her, but I keep my fingers crossed she’ll get the former one day. In the meantime…

SK: How do you feel about being pen pal of the month?

Kimberly: Very surprised! Wow!! Thank you!!! I haven’t felt like I’ve been a good pen pal lately.

SK: When and why did you get into pen palling?

Kimberly: I got into pen palling when I was in elementary school, but it didn’t last long. I started back up a few years ago.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about pen palling?

Kimberly: I love the personal side of it and the trust part. There are things I share with you that no one else knows.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about having me as your pen pal?

Kimberly: I love that you are patient, encouraging, & just easy to talk to!

SK: What other hobbies do you enjoy?

Kimberly: I love singing, Ancestry.com, coffee & coffee houses, collecting owls & turtles, fantasy football, & BlackOps.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about August?

Kimberly: My favorite thing about August is my Hubbykinz Birthday!!! I’d be a miserable person without him. hahah

SK: What are you looking forward to this month? This year?

Kimberly: This month I’m looking forward to seeing if Round 2 works!!! This year I’m looking forward to seeing if any of these rounds will be successful, graduating, & buying a house!!

All the best to Kimberly (and her Hubbykinz); I look forward to the day when she tells me all her dreams are coming true!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

Leave a Reply

