7 Deadly Sins: Gluttony

20 Jul

Gluttony [glut-a-nee] noun
excess in eating or drinking;
greedy or excessive indulgence

Why Kate Sincerely thinks Envy’s considered a deadly sin:

It’s no secret that a lot of Americans are overweight, some morbidly so. You know how kids pour too much cereal as if their eyes are bigger than their stomachs? I guarantee that each person who reads this blog has exceeded a suggested portion size in the past week- not judging; I exceed it daily. I constantly consider dieting but alas, gluttony seems to be my deadliest sin…

Some of my Recent Sins:

Here are 10 restaurants I’ve been to within the past month… and a charming picture of me from one of them:

  • Big Apple Bagelimageedit_4_5142765287
  • Castamores
  • Chipotle
  • KFC
  • McDonalds
  • Murdogs
  • Olive Garden
  • Szechuan House
  • The Oven
  • Tony’s

There may or may not have been more than 10 restaurants, but there has been movie theater popcorn and cupcakes.

Feel free to share some of your own sinful behavior and I’ll share some more of mine this time next month. Dasvidania!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “7 Deadly Sins: Gluttony”

  1. Carl D'Agostino 07/20/2013 at 10:26 am #

    Clean and sober but will not give up pizza, ice cream and that occasional cigarette.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sinful Indulgence | Sincerely Kate - 02/03/2014

    […] this post was any indication, gluttony’s probably my deadliest sin. I’d rather die happy with […]

Leave a Reply

