Just Like a Tattoo

15 Jul

imageedit_6_4834319308Around my 21st birthday I got a tattoo. I put a lot of thought into it- after all, if it was going to be permanently on my body it had to be something I wasn’t going to regret when I was 90.

Six years later and I already regret it. Mainly because my stomach is full of stretchmarks regardless of how much Gabe basted my stomach like a turkey while I was pregnant.

Despite having no intention of getting another tattoo I still have managed to think of not one, not two, but five designs that are Kate friendly. Since I won’t be adding them to my body, my blog may be the ideal place to immortalize them instead.

Idea #1: My trademark “~!~” as a tramp stamp. Originally this was what I was thinking for my first tattoo several years ago, but the more I thought about it the more I thought the music theme would be the better way to go.

Idea #2: The quote “Ye who wanders is not always lost” sort of wrapped around my ankle. A former roommate had this quote as his display name back when Myspace was popular and it stuck with me.

4Idea #3: A wrist tattoo like Missie’s, but of course the name would say “Logan” and the heart would be blue.

Idea #4: The quote “Keep Moving Forward” on my (other) ankle. Another line that has stayed with me for a number of years now. I’m considering getting an anklet with this instead.

Idea #5: The Chinese character for “Sincere” (真诚) or “Sincerely” (诚挚) on or around my shoulder blade.

Do I love all these ideas? Of course. Do I think I’d ultimately regret each of them one day? Most likely. Better to just put ’em in here (just like a tattoo, i’ll always have you). You know what else I’ll always have? Pen palling. And you want to know something else? It was with my pen pal, Missie- the girl with the Emma tattoo- that this girl got her music one.

If you were me would you get any of them? Do you have any tattoos you regret?

That’s all for me for now!
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “Just Like a Tattoo”

  1. Missie 07/15/2013 at 8:56 am #

    Aw sorry you regret it. The reason I never got a stomach tattoo is I didn’t know how’d it look after I have kids. Idk how they do it, but I know people whose tattoos still look amazing after having kiddo.

  2. dawn060861 07/26/2013 at 9:10 am #

    I don’t have any tattoo’s because I thought I would regret it ! I would love a tattoo and my idea was two sea horses facing each other to form a heart shape. I like the ankle idea and the wrist idea best x Dawn

Leave a Reply

