Pen Pal of the Month- July

10 Jul

retiredOn July 1st I heard from Kimberlee, the pen pal I’ve been hearing from since late last year. In addition to cookouts and vacations this summer, Kim can now look forward to the knick knacks I sent along with her letter. Here are the answers she sent me:

SK: How do you feel about being pen pal of the month?

Kimberlee: I think being pen pal of the month is awesome.

SK: When and why did you get into pen palling?

Kimberlee: I first started pen palling when I was 8 years old, but I just started pen palling again this year because I love to write.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about pen palling?

Kimberlee: My favorite thing is the arrival of my letter and seeing the pretty designs or stickers.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about having me as your pen pal?

Kimberlee: I like having you as a pen pal because you are very understanding, we share the same interests, and I love hearing about all the fun stuff you and Gabe do with Logan. There are not many good families like that anymore.

SK: What other hobbies do you enjoy?

Kimberlee: Singing, playing bass guitar, and zombie hunting, lol.

It’s been nice getting Kimberlee’s letters and postcards over the past seven months- she even has sent me some drawings and a kit to make my own gnomes! I never know what to expect with Kimberlee, but I think it’s safe to assume she’s not going anywhere anytime soon.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Pen Pal of the Month- July”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pen Pal of the Month- August | Sincerely Kate - 08/10/2013

    […] Kimberlee might have been July’s PPOTM, but this month it’s all about Kimberly, haha. Kimberly and I have been pen pals since October of 2010 and she has been nothing but sweet the entire time I’ve known her. I wish her and her husband nothing but the best, because they are two people I think deserve it the most. I know there is something she would like much more than the silly little prizes I’m sending her, but I keep my fingers crossed she’ll get the former one day. In the meantime… […]

Leave a Reply

