Googling Myself

15 Jun

Welcome to Sincerely Kate‘s 50th blog post! In honor of the occasion I’ll share some favorite and popular entries as well as some (artwork and) other sites by the same name. You know how I love me some kicks and giggles!

The three blogs out of the past 50 I’m most proud of are 26 Letters, Jekyll & Hyde, and Logan’s Log, though the fact my Art of Mail and Postcrossing blogs got 50+ views when they were posted makes me pretty proud, too.

When I asked some of my pen pals what their favorite SK blogs were Nicole told me she was also a fan of 26 Letters and Allison said she liked the book reviews best.

Did you know I’m not the only Sincerely Kate? When I first made this wordpress account I was disappointed that sincerelykate.wordpress.com was taken. Don’t bother looking since that page appears to be deactivated, but even still, we’re not the only SKs out there.

Yes, I googled myself. I was curious to see if this page showed up, and though it did there were five pages listed before it.

1. Sincerely, Kate appears to be the blog of a DIY-er.

2. Sincerely Kate Photography is the Facebook page of a photographer out of Ohio.

3. Sincerely Yours, Kate, another blog that’s “a mismash of cooking, crafting, and creative pursuits”.

4. Sincerely, Kate– I’m pretty sure this Pinterest page belongs to #1.

5. Sincerely, Kate: Someone’s Twitter page.

But wait, there were a bunch of random pictures, too:


I bear no ill-will towards anyone who put the words “Sincerely” and “Kate” together; I’m just a bit jealous, that’s all. Oh well, I still consider myself a fruitloop among cheerios, though I doubt I’m the 1st or even 1,001st person to Google myself. Have you done it? Tell me in the comments, and if you liked this or any of my entries like this post 🙂

To the past 50 blogs and the next 50, too. *Cheers*
Sincerely, Kate ~!~

3 Responses to “Googling Myself”

  1. Deborah 06/16/2013 at 3:54 am #

    OK, Container Chronicles does come up first when I google it. I already liked this post earlier, but I enjoy most of your posts–ok all of your posts. I’ve been enjoying the book reviews. But I have to agree with you that Logan’s Log is one of your best. Then again, we both have a thing for Logan. 😉

  2. Nicole 06/18/2013 at 4:53 pm #

    I still think you’re the most original person I’ve ever met, regardless of what your google search results may have suggested to you, lol! I remember once when I was supposed to be doing a project for class in high school (which clearly I had better things to do) my friend and I were googling ourselves and I don’t remember the exact phrasing but I remember the girl I looked up had a result as a prostitute who recently got arrested, we laughed at length at her double (not really) life. Oh, google! I know it may not seem like it since I don’t always get to read these right away, but your blogs are a highlight for me! Keep em coming!

    • Sincerely Kate 06/18/2013 at 7:02 pm #

      I’m trying to remember what Veronica said to Duncan when she googled herself. Something about another VM making woodland critters out of pine cones, lol.

Leave a Reply

