Pen Pal of the Month- June

10 Jun
Casey of Pennsylvania

Casey of Pennsylvania

This month’s PPOTM is Casey, AKA CJ *throws confetti* CJ and I have been writing each other since October of 2008. We bonded quickly back then to the point that in addition to letters I have sent her shoes and a sweatshirt and she’s given me a few pen pals along with a baby blanket the Loganator absolutely loved as an infant- [EXHIBIT A].

Come September CJ’s going to have a little boy of her own, but for now she just gets some random knick knacks from me now that she’s answered the questions below.

SK: How do you feel about being pen pal of the month?

Casey: I feel honored. I actually didn’t even realize I sent my letter with such perfect timing, to be honest. It wasn’t until you messaged me that the realization set in.

SK: When and why did you get into pen palling?

Casey: I was in 3rd grade. Our class paired up with another 3rd grade class in the neighboring school district and wrote letters. Our teachers proofread all of the letters before we mailed them as a graded assignment. I just continued it from that point on because I enjoyed writing to people I never saw before.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about pen palling?

Casey: Reading the letters. Perhaps it’s selfish of me, but I don’t really enjoy writing back. I guess I just prefer hearing someone else’s thoughts instead of sharing my own. *shrug*

SK: What’s your favorite thing about having me as your pen pal?

Casey: That you always seem to write a lot regardless of how little I might write. I can always count on you for honest responses and just pure entertainment (in a good way).

SK: What’s your favorite thing about June?

Casey: Typically, nothing but the warmer temperatures.

SK: What are you looking forward to this month? This year?

Casey: This month we are having my baby shower, which is exciting! The baby is also what I’m looking forward to the most – especially because this will also end up being the first Christmas I’m a mom!

I hope the rest of CJ’s pregnancy goes well and that well keep writing each other as our boys learn to read and write, hehe. All the best to all the writers (and mothers!) out there!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “Pen Pal of the Month- June”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Resolutions Revisited | Sincerely Kate - 06/30/2013

    […] to the 6th power. Kayla, Jody, Sadie, Allison, Justine, and Casey have all been Pen Pal of the Month […]

  2. Out With the Old… | Sincerely Kate - 12/30/2013

    […] Pal of the Month series. Check to the 6th power. Kayla, Jody, Sadie, Allison, Justine, and Casey have all been Pen Pal of the Month […]

Leave a Reply

