I Love That

5 May

In a few short days my husband Gabe is going to be 29 so I thought now would be an opportune time to share 29 reasons I love that man!

1. I love that he wants nothing more than to provide for our family.

2. I love that he’s willing to be around me 24/7.

3. I love that he’s a homebody like me.

4. I love that he’s my chef, chauffeur, and occasional masseuse.

5. I love that he wanted to marry me.

Mr. and Mrs. Ruiz as of July 30th, 2010.

Mr. and Mrs. Ruiz as of July 30th, 2010.

6. I love that he loves me despite the things I loathe about myself.

7. I love that even when we’re struggling with money he doesn’t make me feel guilty for not working (I do that to myself enough).

8. I love that he can make me laugh no matter how sad or stressed I’m feeling.

9. I love that he has such a goofy sense of humor.

10. I love that he helped make such a cute, funny, and smart little boy.

Gabe, Mr. Logan, and me. Summer of 2012.

Gabe, Mr. Logan, and me. Summer of 2012.

11. I love that he’s totally supportive of my AlphaBits project with the Loganator.

12. I love that regardless of being busy at work, he’ll make a point to go to the post office should I ask him to.

13. I love that he will take my letters to the mailbox or bring in the mail whenever the weather is awful.

14. I love that he takes care of the yard, with or without the help of Mr. Logan.

15. I love that he has as much fun with our landmark hoodies as I do.

Me and Gabe, modeling our landmark hoodies early 2010.

Me and Gabe, modeling our landmark hoodies early 2010.

16. I love that he doesn’t mind when I borrow steal his clothes.

17. I love that he’ll take dozens of pictures with me until I find one worthy of my Facebook page.

18. I love that he’ll go to musicals with me.

19. I love that we rarely disagree on what restaurant we’d like to go to.

20. I love that he’s up for the occasional impromptu trip, whether it’s to the Gourmet Cupcake Shoppe, my grandparents’, or somewhere else.

Me and Gabe, Midnight Premiere of Alice in Wonderland (2010)

Me and Gabe, Midnight Premiere of Alice in Wonderland (2010)

21. I love that in spite of being a year shy of 30, Gabe wanted things like Phineas & Ferb on DVD.

22. I love that he has been my guinea pig whenever I brave the kitchen, and a complimentary one at that.

23. I love that he cleans the kitchen from time to time.

24. I love that he’ll come home from work with ginger ale if he hears that I’ve been sick.

25. I love  that he always kisses me before he goes to bed and before he leaves for work.

Me and Gabe, 2013.

Me and Gabe, 2013.

26. I love that despite hating the tourists he’ll still take me to Frankenmuth.

27. I love that he doesn’t bat an eyelash when I want new address labels, postcards, or other pen pal friendly knick knacks.

28. I love that even though he doesn’t read my blogs he is supportive of all my writing.

and 29. I love that if he were to read this he would love it just because I’m responsible for it.

Happy birthday Gabe!
Logan and I both love you so much.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “I Love That”

  1. Deborah 05/05/2013 at 8:21 am #

    I love that! 🙂

  2. Susan Frank 05/05/2013 at 8:33 am #

    Hi, Kate!
    Your birthday tribute to your super-deluxe haberdasher of a Gabe made me smile and smile:-)

  3. Allison 05/05/2013 at 10:15 am #

    So sweet! I love that you have such a great husband in your life.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dirty Thirty | Sincerely Kate - 05/10/2014

    […] his 30′s. He’s such a cradle robber, haha. In honor of his birthday last year I shared 29 things I love about Gabe, and though that was all sorts of adorable, I decided to have even more fun this time around. […]

Leave a Reply

