March Madness

30 Mar

If you came to this blog expecting anything pertaining to basketball I’m sorry to disappoint you. Well, kind of.

I have a Facebook group for my pen pals and I’ve had it for about 8 months now. There’s some silly games, weekly trivia, and mail updates from yours truly. I know, it sounds positively enthralling.

Back in September I had a contest to boost participation. Entries in a raffle would be rewarded for specific activities and then at the end of “September Sweeps” I drew a winner. March Madness is no different. Here is what my pen pals could have done this time around to earn entries in this month’s drawing:

  • Send me letters
  • Participated in The Alliteration Game, Question’s Only, and Would You Rather
  • Send me “Sincerely Kate” artwork, either homemade or a computer graphic
  • Been the first to answer SK trivia correctly

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for participating, whether they participated in the group or just continued doing what I love most- writing letters. For every time someone did any of the above their initials were put on a calendar, and for every time  their initials showed up on the calendar I wrote their name on old business cards. The business cards were then put into a jug, only for one to be pulled back out.

And the winner is…

*throws confetti*

*throws confetti*

Congratulations Kayla! You have won these super cute year-round address labels (shown below) that I will be ordering from Current Catalog in the not so distant future! Once you get this set of 144 labels I expect you to use them whenever you write me, hehe. Not too shabby for 3 entries, eh?

CC Address LabelsAgain, thanks to everyone who participated and to those of you who checked out this blog, false advertising or otherwise.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

9 Responses to “March Madness”

  1. Deborah 03/30/2013 at 8:18 am #

    haha to false advertising! 🙂

  2. zombieheart87 04/01/2013 at 12:50 pm #

    Those are cute. Great for her.it was fun playing in the games and questions.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. September Sweeps ’13 | Sincerely Kate - 09/30/2013

    […] I did a raffle last September and another one back in March for my pen pals, I won’t bother telling you how they work again. I will, however, share […]

  2. The June Bug | Sincerely Kate - 06/30/2014

    […] March Madness […]

Leave a Reply

