Follow the Follower

25 Mar

It’s bound to happen more than once, but today was the first time my regular blog and the one I use as a side project landed on the same day. Instead of busting my butt on both accounts, I thought I would seize this opportunity to advertise my new blog and some favorites of mine as well.

My side project: AlphaBitsTeaching Logan the alphabet bit by bit.

My mom, eldest brother, and sister-in-law all blog, some more than others.

If you’re into food related blogs not only is my sister-in-law’s blog a great read, but I have enjoyed Domestic Diva, M.D. bunches as well.

I stumbled on 52 Brand New late last year and have been a faithful follower ever since. This blog was possibly my biggest influence in starting AlphaBits since it has been an excuse to try new things with Logan we normally wouldn’t do.

My pen pal Kära has a couple different blogs, the first one being her regular one, CrazyCatNerd, and the second being for all things Sims, Opi’s Sims. The second one is the first blog I have followed since I’ve been a fan of Kära’s bachelor challenge. Honorable mention to her for helping me with my initial blog launch 🙂

A few other pen pals of mine have blogs as well that I’ve been known to look at from time to time. Missie writes about being a mom with Lupus and Kayla has started using her experiences as a bride-to-be to help others about to tie the knot.

Last, but certainly not least, is the blog that made me want to start writing a blog of my own, Cirque du Solaya. A girl I graduated high school with found herself with a baby on the way, the father on his way out. She has turned this situation into something so extraordinary, and I am constantly waiting to hear more about her and her beautiful daughter.

I feel like there should be more blogs than this, but it won’t be long before I stumble upon others, I’m sure. I hope you enjoy a couple of these as much as I have 🙂

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

4 Responses to “Follow the Follower”

  1. Deborah 03/26/2013 at 12:09 pm #

    Please accept this award for “Very Inspiring Blogger Award.” If you go to this site, you will find the rules for accepting the award. I hope you do. :-)http://myriad234.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/accepting-the-inspiring-blogger-award/

    • Sincerely Kate 03/26/2013 at 10:28 pm #

      I appreciate the award, mother. If this particular blog is any indication though I don’t follow 15 blogs. At least not yet 😛

      • Deborah 03/27/2013 at 2:04 am #

        You can find some new ones to follow 🙂 When I get an award, I check out the others who were nominated with me. 😉

      • Sincerely Kate 03/27/2013 at 5:07 pm #

        I looked at one of them. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t anything I’d look into again.

Leave a Reply

