Pen Pal of the Month- March

10 Mar

Despite receiving a few letters early in March, it wasn’t until the 7th that I found my PPOTM. See, on the 2nd I got two letters, one from Kayla and one from Jody. Do those names sound familiar? They should since they were the first two pen pals of mine to be featured here. The name Nicole probably sounds familiar too considering I talk about her often; right now, for example, I’m going to talk about how I got a letter from her on the 4th but she thought someone else should win since I already spoil her bunches. I looked in my mailbox on the 5th but there weren’t any letters. Same thing happened on the 6th and 7th. I didn’t get letters from anyone who qualified the first week of March so I put those I heard from in February into a drawing and drew Sadie’s name.retired

Although Sadie isn’t my first pen pal or the pen pal I’ve been writing the longest, she may possibly be the person I’ve heard from the most. I got my first letter from her in May of 2008 and for the longest time I would get letters from her without me ever sending her something to respond to first. Our letters have slowed down over the past year or so, but I imagine the 26-year-old from Indiana and I will never stop writing. As per usual, I asked her a handful of questions and this is what Sadie had to say.

SK: How do you feel about being pen pal of the month?

Sadie: Wonderful ūüôā

SK: When and why did you get into pen palling?

Sadie: 5 or so years ago. I tried it back in high school as  a social studies project. I got 18 letters from Hanna, Oklahoma and got my first pen pal, Nikki. I lost track of her. Would of been lovely to get back in touch with her.. and after that, I decided to try it again and here I am.

SK: What’s your favorite thing about pen palling?

Sadie: Getting to know new people

SK: What’s your favorite thing about having me as your pen pal?

Sadie:¬†Your letters. Out of all my pen pals, you’re my favorite

SK: What’s your favorite thing about March and what are you looking forward to this month?

Sadie: The warm weather for daily walks, and seeing if I pass a test

SK: What other hobbies to you enjoy?

Sadie: I love to read, write, take pictures, shop, pen pal of course, watch movies, listen to Michael Jackson music

SK: Do you have a “lucky charm”?

Sadie: Hmm. Not really but I wish I did!

No lucky charm for me either but I consider myself rather lucky, and not just because I have Sadie and some other awesome people as pen pals. Until next time!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “Pen Pal of the Month- March”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Resolutions Revisited | Sincerely Kate - 06/30/2013

    […] to the 6th power. Kayla, Jody, Sadie, Allison, Justine, and Casey have all been Pen Pal of the Month […]

  2. Out With the Old… | Sincerely Kate - 12/30/2013

    […] Start a¬†Pen Pal of the Month¬†series.¬†Check to the 6th power.¬†Kayla,¬†Jody,¬†Sadie,¬†Allison,¬†Justine, and¬†Casey¬†have all been Pen Pal of the Month […]

Leave a Reply

