No Loss

5 Feb

I try not to make a habit out of writing negative blogs, but the 2 girls I had in mind when I wrote “It Rhymes with Witch” have a habit of pissing me off. In a nutshell, both girls have more pen pals than they know what to do with but took me on as a new one last September anyway. I got 2 letters from one and 1 from the other, but haven’t heard from either of them since October… at least via letters.

I am fully aware that letters get lost from time to time, but I have a hard time believing both of their letters got lost, which is the line I have now gotten from both of them on Facebook.

In November I messaged one of them since she said she would mail me a letter once she got stamps. Her response was “Guess I will have to write you a new letter?” I told her not to worry about it, and judging by me hearing nothing from her except “I’m glad I’m switching POs!” afterwards she, in fact, didn’t worry about it.

Fast forward to January when the other girl messaged me on FB asking if I ever got her letter… that she sent in November. We might not have written much but if there is one thing my pen pals, new and old, know about me it is that I respond to letters quickly; for her not to inquire about it until last month shows me that she doesn’t know nor care about me all that much. When she asked if I’d like her to write me another letter I simply told her she could if she wanted to. I’m guessing she hasn’t wanted to. Oh darn.

I may sound like a bitch here, but I gave up on hearing from these girls not long after my original blog about them was posted, and I wouldn’t lose any sleep if I never heard from them again. If they decide they’re going to write regularly I may change my tune, but if they’re only going to write once in a while, feeding me BS in between letters that are few and frankly not worth the wait, then they might as well not bother. I’m reminded of the ever so charming quote from the movie Fired Up, “You can piss on my face, just don’t tell me it’s raining.”

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

2 Responses to “No Loss”

  1. Deborah 02/05/2013 at 7:44 am #

    Great illustrative quote! 😉

  2. nicole 02/12/2013 at 2:09 am #

    First of all, I love that quote. Second, I love you! & last but certainly not least, your blogs are always a good read, regardless of tone, so you should feel free to vent about whatever, whenever! Youre a dedicated pen pal, anyone would be lucky to have you as one of their regular ones… I know I personally feel elated whenever I get mail from you!

Leave a Reply

