Logan’s Log

25 Jan

My son, Logan, turned two two days ago. Part of me is a sad panda that my baby is not a baby anymore, but the other part of me is amazed at how much he has grown, inside and out. When he was born he was 20 inches long and weighed 8.13 pounds and now, according to the Tuscola Health Department, Logan is about 35 inches tall and is a “solid” 36 pounds.

On the way home from Logan’s WIC appointment back on the 9th, my father-in-law told Logan he had to get his mail since they haven’t been to the Akron Post Office to check it in weeks. Yeah, turns out my toddler has his own P.O. Box there courtesy of the postmaster, and whenever Logan checks it there is candy inside. He may not get letters, but Logan is just as happy as his mom whenever he sees what his mailbox has in store for him!

And here is what this blog has in store for you! In addition to a bunch of pictures I’m going to share some statuses I logged about Logan over the past two years- I shall not be the only one to be amazed at how much he has grown!

Bean Burrito

January 27th, 2011
“Couldn’t ask for a better family”

January 31st, 2011
“…Is going to go weigh her bean at Star of the West, haha”

February 1st, 2011
“…Is in a predicament… 2 boys have my heart this Valentine’s Day ;-)”

1

February 22nd, 2011
“…Is going to be 24 in a week. Not sure how it’s going to live up to 23’s proposal/marriage/pregnancy hooplah but it should be interesting :-D”

March 19th, 2011
“Logan’s thumb has started finding its way into his mouth, and according to my in-laws, he rolled over onto his stomach earlier today. He’s my little wonder”

Nom nom

March 22nd, 2011
“Gabe’s advice to Logan while watching Rent: ‘Check it before you tap it. (Pause) And stay away from drugs.'”

April 10th, 2011
“He doesn’t do it often and he hasn’t figured out how to get back on his back, but Logan can roll over”

Mother's Day

June 16th, 2011
“The joys of having a boy… Logan discovered his lil buddy yesterday.”

July 22nd, 2011
“The other day I found a shirt I’m going to have to get for my little heartbreaker. It says, ‘I still live with my parents.'”

September 12th, 2011
“Mr. Logan has been working on pulling himself up bunches lately :-)”

1

September 29th, 2011
“Logan is 18 & a half pounds of fun and 29 & a quarter inches of cuteness :-D”

October 15th, 2011
“Roses and dinner from hubby + Logan saying “mama” = a happy sweetest day. I love my boys!”

2

December 29th, 2011
“Logan was playing with my phone and managed to type “POP” (no more, no less) haha. I think he was trying to send a text to his grandpa :-P”

January 16th, 2012
“Logan just climbed on a couch with NO assistance from mom. I don’t know whether to be excited or extremely terrified (what goes up must come down and what not…)”

February 3rd, 2012
“Logan likes his blocks from his Uncle Tom and Aunt Megan so much he woke up at 4:45 to play with them… *yawn*”

1

February 12, 2012
“That awkward moment when you realize the baby you nonchalantly picked up and put on your lap isn’t wearing a diaper… not even 2 minutes after replacing Logan’s missing diaper he filled it- good thing I caught it when I did!”

March 23rd, 2012
“In honor of Logan being 14 months old and WALKING yesterday, Gabe and I got him a HOUSE!”

2

April 1st, 2012
“You know your in-laws take your baby to McDonalds bunches when your baby goes “ooh!” when he sees those golden arches…”

April 8th, 2012
“Mr. Logan had 14 spoons under the couch. FOURTEEN! 7 baby spoons, 6 regular, and 1 play one. Oh, there was a play fork, too. Happy Easter!”

April 23rd, 2012
“Around this time last month, Logan took his first few steps… Now, at 15 months old, you almost never see him on his hands and knees anymore. He sure is growing up… next month he’ll probably be driving or something.”

3

June 15th, 2012
“When Logan saw a basketball on TV he said “ball” and when he saw a teenage girl he said “hot””

August 31st, 2012
“Someone *cough* Logan *cough* got a pot out of one of the cupboards and added in his cheerios and pretzel sticks. Party mix, anyone?”

4

October 2nd, 2012
“Logan can’t decide whether he wants to watch Toy Story 2 on the TV or the tractors outside the window. Poor kid’s going to give himself whiplash.”

October 17th, 2012
“It sounded like the word ‘cat’ followed by the ‘h’ sound, but judging by what happened next, Logan just said ‘catch.'”

November 15th, 2012
“With the help of my little sous chef, we’re having cheesy potatoes for lunch :-D”

5

January 1st, 2013
“After Gabe told our son not to talk with his mouth full, Logan spit out his food… on Gabe’s lap. HAPPY NEW YEAR, EVERYONE!”

January 6th, 2013
“With a hammer in one hand and the cat’s tail in another, Logan fixed Gabe’s Snickers. Or so one could hope ;-)”

6

January 18th, 2013
Apparently mommy’s head is more fun to play with than Mrs. Potato Head. I have now worn her glasses, her earrings, and had an additional ear for a moment as well.

January 23rd, 2013
Two years ago I met the cutest little boy with the rosiest cheeks I’ve ever seen. He’s still cute and he still has those rosy cheeks, but my little boy is not so little anymore! Happy 2nd birthday, Mr. Logan! We love you!

Me with my Birthday Boy!

Me with my Birthday Boy!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

10 Responses to “Logan’s Log”

  1. Deborah 01/25/2013 at 7:03 am #

    I love Logan’s Log! Nice to take that trip down memory lane with you! Thanks for putting it together! Love the story about Logan’s own PO box. 🙂

  2. Nicole 01/25/2013 at 7:05 am #

    Awwwwwwww! That was really sweet to read! I bet it made you tear up a bit organizing all those statuses! He sure is an amazing addition to the world! ❤

  3. emzmomma 01/25/2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Awe so sweet! Loved reading every word!

  4. Deborah 01/23/2014 at 9:51 am #

    Reblogged this on Container Chronicles and commented:
    A few days ago, I posted my daughter’s letter to my grandson, Logan for his 3rd birthday. For a trip down memory lane, here is what she posted for his second birthday. OK, I’m a crazy grandma who can’t get enough of her awesome grandson. 🙂

  5. willowdot21 01/23/2014 at 9:59 am #

    enjoy every second they grow so fast! xxx

    • Sincerely Kate 01/23/2014 at 10:01 am #

      I know– Logan’s THREE today!

      • willowdot21 01/23/2014 at 10:15 am #

        I know your Mum said , how amazing is that and he is sooooooooooooooo beautiful a true gift!! xxxxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Googling Myself | Sincerely Kate - 06/15/2013

    […] three blogs out of the past 50 I’m most proud of are 26 Letters, Jekyll & Hyde, and Logan’s Log, though the fact my Art of Mail and Postcrossing blogs got 50+ views when they were posted makes me […]

  2. Trick or Treat | Sincerely Kate - 10/30/2013

    […] If I had to pick a couple of my “best moments”, it would probably be 26 Letters  and Logan’s Log. […]

  3. A Letter to Logan | Sincerely Kate - 01/20/2014

    […] on Facebook talking about you! I put a bunch of statuses and pictures from your first two years in my post from last year, and now I’ll share with you some of my favorite Facebook statuses from the past […]

Leave a Reply

