The Write Time

5 Nov

If you’re new to this little blog of mine, welcome! If you’re a regular, first of all thank you and second of all, surprise it’s an entry on the 5th, haha! Originally I wasn’t going to start blogging on the 5th, 15th, and 25th of each month until next year, but the waiting between the 10th, 20th, and 30th was getting very old very fast. In honor of this occasion, here’s a day in the life of this obsessive pen pal and blogger.

Note: There is more to my life than just the following list, but this is what a lot of my days have to offer considering I don’t have my own car nor the money to do much even if I did.

  • Around 5 am when the rest of the house is sleeping: Gabe gets up, gets dressed, and gets going to work.
  • Somewhere between 6:00 and 8:00 am: Logan wakes up so therefore I wake up. I tend to him and the furbabies, and use the facilities, of course.
  • Until 9:30ish: Toy Story (1, 2, &/or 3), lol. Why until 9:30? A) it keeps Logan entertained while I take care of whatever I need to take care of and B) our internet rarely works before then. Most mornings consist of cuddling which I don’t mind at all, but should Logan decide he’d rather play on the floor while Andy’s toys play, I often start writing down ideas for upcoming blogs unless I have unfinished letters I could be adding onto. This blog that you’re reading right now started as early morning scribbles in an old notebook late October.
  • 9:30 am: See if anything happened on Facebook, mainly in Sincerely Kate. If it’s Friday this is when I add a question to The Virtual Slam game.
  • 10:00- 1:oo pm: Watch Netflix, feed the Loganator and put him down for a nap (although sometimes that part gets reversed), and wait for the mail to come.
  • 1:00ish: Let my FB group know if I got any of their letters!
  • 1:00ish- ?: WRITE! In the event I don’t get letters I continue to think about future blogs &/or group ideas, and sometimes I get head starts on letters when I know I’ll be hearing from the recipient(s) soon. If Logan left for his grandparents’ I will work around the house in between paragraphs.
  • Whenever Logan wakes up if he’s still home: If the weather is decent we’ll go play outside until he hints he’s ready to go back in. If the weather isn’t favorable we watch Logan friendly shows like Super Why and Chuck and Friends.
  • Around 5:00 pm: Make something for dinner while keeping my fingers crossed that Gabe gets home soon. The husband has been busy thanks to fall harvest so there are some nights where he doesn’t get home until after we’re in bed- not cool!
  • If it’s a Wednesday or Sunday and about 5:30 pm: It’s time for another round of trivia in my FB group for me and my pen pals!
  • Anywhere between 7:30 and 8:30 pm: Bath time for Mr. Logan! Although I’m not sure if it’s really still a bath if someone stands the entire time…
  • Anywhere between 8:30 and 10:00 pm: Bed time for daddy and Mr. Logan!
  • Once Logan’s asleep: Take whatever letters I have ready to send out to the mailbox, and come back inside to check Facebook one last time before calling it a night myself.

I know, it’s an exciting life I lead… That sentence may have been sarcasm, but I actually wouldn’t want to trade my life for a more exciting one. Everyday Logan grows more and more and his vocabulary grows right along with him. He has recently started hiding things under a blanket and going “WHERE GO?” (Where did it go?) and then lifting the blanket up and going “THERESE!” (There it is!”) and it has yet to get old. If I didn’t have these rather uneventful days I’d miss these moments with my son scattered across them and they’re not something I want to sacrifice.

The more I read a high school friend’s blog about the sunshine that is her daughter, the more I wish I would have been blogging about my son since the beginning. At least I’ve been able to document my life with him through letters, Facebook statuses, and text messages to a few favorites. That said, there’s always the right time to write no matter who you are or what the venue, some of us just enjoy it (or obsess about it) more than others, haha.

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

And in case you’d like to read about our Halloween…

  • From 6:30 am- 4:00 pm: For the most part you can reference the above list, but we did Skype with my mom in the morning and I heard from my in-laws as well.
  • 4:00ish: After Logan and I ate an early dinner, I messed around with make up and pinned “gumdrop buttons” onto my brown shirt since I decided (and very last minute) to be a Gingerbread Girl for Halloween- not that anyone noticed, lol.
  • A little after 5:00: Gabe got home from work due to the cold and rainy weather. He grabbed a quick bite and then the boys got ready to go.
  • Around 5:40: We were out the door despite trick-or-treating not starting until 6:00 in Fairgrove. We stopped at the Fire Hall for glow-sticks and then stopped at Gabe’s Aunts’ for some goodies.
  • 6:00ish: We went to the houses we knew since the weather was too craptacular for going door-to-door, plus Logan insisted on us carrying him whenever we were out (hence no one seeing my costume).
  • 6:30 pm: We headed to Akron where Logan’s grandparents’ were expecting him. My mother-in-law joined us for a little more trick-or-treating, then we went back to their house to get warm and munch on Kit Kats. Logan stayed there for the duration of the evening.
  • 7:15 pm: Gabe and I got home. I uploaded pictures (and munched on more Kit Kats) while Gabe started watching Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.
  • Around the time the movie got over: Gabe and I called it a night because we’re awesome like that.
Leave a Reply

