Keep an Eye Out!

20 Oct

How do you know if a zombie has a glass eye? It comes out in conversation.

A handful of my pen pals have now received Halloween goodies from yours truly, and some others may be getting theirs soon. It’s nothing special, but I love Halloween as much as I love sending my pen pals random stuff. I just couldn’t resist ordering the eyeball notepads and matching pens when I saw them in an Oriental Trading catalog. To save postage, as well as add a little incentive, I’ve only been sending the knick knacks to those who have been sending me mail this month, enclosing them along with my responses. (Shout out to Gabe’s aunt for making a post office run for me!)

How many witches does it take to change a light bulb? Depends on what you want them to change it into.

Originally our idea was for Gabe and Logan to be Darth Vader and Luke Skywalker for Halloween- LOVE IT! However, between dad being sure he’ll be working (fall harvest) and son being in love with Woody and the Toy Story movies, we decided to have Logan be Sheriff Woody and save our Star Wars idea for another year. Chances are Logan will want to be Woody more than just the once so it’d definitely be worth it! Just think, Logan will go from being a cow to a cowboy, haha!

The calf on his first Halloween

As for me, I’m not planning on dressing up for trick-or-treating, but I am planning on carving myself a jack-o-lantern. There will be all sorts of pictures from Halloween on my Facebook so be sure to keep an eye out for them!

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

One Response to “Keep an Eye Out!”

  1. Nicole 12/04/2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Even though I know it didn’t turn out perfect in your eyes, I thought it was pretty awesome that you were a gingerbread girl!

Leave a Reply

