September Sweeps

30 Sep

Sincerely Kate is more than just the name my blog, but it’s also the name of a Facebook group I created for me and my pen pals. To boost activity in the other SK I decided to have a raffle; all September long my pen pals earned entries in the drawing by participating in an assortment of games such as “Would You Rather” and for all you Whose Line is it Anyway fans, “Questions Only,” and of course by sending me letters. Well, the time for the drawing is among us!

But first, for those of you who are curious, I kept track of the entries via a color-coded calendar, and then this morning I filled out cards for each person however many times they showed up on the calendar and threw ’em into a jug.

And the name on the card I drew is…

retired

Congratulations, Allison! You will be getting the set of gel pens (shown below) in the mail as soon as I get around to ordering it for you via The Lakeside Collection. I expect you to use ’em when you write me next, haha. I guess those 16 entries came in handy, eh?

52-Pc. Gel Pens with Case.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who entered the drawing one way or another. Who knows, maybe I’ll have another raffle in the not so distant future 🙂

Sincerely, Kate ~!~

 

7 Responses to “September Sweeps”

  1. Nicole 12/04/2012 at 4:12 pm #

    Those are some pretty neat pens, yay for allison! I love that you included a pic of you drawing a name, hehe!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 26 Letters- Birthday Edition | Sincerely Kate - 03/05/2013

    […] September I had a raffle in my pen pal group on Facebook (September Sweeps) where I entered people into a drawing whenever they participated in a few of the games &/or […]

  2. March Madness | Sincerely Kate - 03/30/2013

    […] Entries in a raffle would be rewarded for specific activities and then at the end of “September Sweeps” I drew a winner. March Madness is no different. Here is what my pen pals could have done […]

  3. 7 Deadly Sins: Lust | Sincerely Kate - 09/20/2013

    […] weeks into another go at September Sweeps in the FB group I have for my pen pals, and just like last year I have been recording all the activity as if it’s my job, believing that if I miss one […]

  4. September Sweeps ’13 | Sincerely Kate - 09/30/2013

    […] I did a raffle last September and another one back in March for my pen pals, I won’t bother telling you how they work […]

  5. Happy Birthday to my Obsessive/Compulsive Daughter! | Container Chronicles - 03/01/2014

    […] Over the years, Kate has continued with her pen palling, eventually even adding a Facebook Group with her pen pals as members. On the group page, she posted about the mail she received and added contests, writing challenges, and other activities. She started the group so that she could post pen pal friendly things without boring the rest of her Facebook friends. She even wrote a post about the Facebook Group here. […]

  6. The June Bug | Sincerely Kate - 06/30/2014

    […] September Sweeps […]

Leave a Reply

